Item AAAA3819 - [CHEK-TV news film -- political people, reel 1]

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

[CHEK-TV news film -- political people, reel 1]

General material designation

  • moving images

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility


Title notes

Level of description


Reference code


Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • [ca. 1977-1981] (Creation)

Physical description area

Physical description

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Custodial history

Scope and content

Stock shots. Footage of political personalities from Victoria and Vancouver Island. 1. Robin Blencoe - NDP MLA, re: use of pesticide. 2. Gretchen Brewin - Mayor of Victoria. 3. Brian Smith - Social Credit MLA & cabinet minister. 4. [Unidentified - scratched?]. 5. Ron Cheffins - University of Victoria law professor. 6. Allan McKinnon - federal Conservative MP for Victoria. 7. Scott Wallace - former Conservative & Social Credit MLA (Oak Bay). 8. William Vander Zalm - probably when he was Minister of Municipal Affairs. 9. Charles Barber - NDP MLA (Victoria), re: convention centre. 10. Mike Young - Mayor of Victoria, re: convention centre. 11. John Cooper - Victoria alderman. 12. Bob McClelland - Social Credit MLA & cabinet minister, re: energy. 13. Vic Stephens (sp?) - former provincial Progressive Conservative leader resigns leadership. 14. Robin Blencoe - NDP MLA (Victoria), re: transit. 15. Bill Tindall - Mayor of Victoria, re: public hearings. 16. Mel Couvelier - Social Credit MLA & cabinet minister. 17. Mel Couvelier - Social Credit MLA & cabinet minister. 18. Scott Wallace - MLA (Oak Bay) & Progressive Conservative leader. 19. Evan Wolfe - Social Credit MLA & cabinet minister. 20. Vic Stephens (sp?) - Progressive Conservative leader. 21. Bill Tindall - Victoria mayor. 22. Larry Ryan - Victoria alderman. 23. Mike Young - Victoria mayor. 24. Murray Glazier - Victoria alderman. 25. Bill Tindall - Victoria mayor. 26. Frank Ney - Social Credit MLA and Mayor of Nanaimo. 27. Scott Wallace - Social Credit/Conservative MLA (Oak Bay). 28. Donald Munro - Progressive Conservative MP (Esquimalt-Saanich), re: international fisheries. 29. Frank Mitchell - NDP MLA for (Esquimalt).

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Copyright assigned to British Columbia Archives by CHEK-TV Ltd. The latter must be credited in any production or broadcast using this material.

Finding aids

Associated materials

Related materials


General note

Accession number(s): F1988:14

Credits note

producing agency/company: CHEK-TV News

Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Accession area