Showing 2453 results

Archival description
East Kootenay Region (B.C.)
Print preview View:

2056 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects

Voyage of two summer moons ; The selfish giant

SUMMARY: "Voyage Of Two Summer Moons" contains excerpts from David Thompson's "Narrative of the Expedition to the Sources of the Columbia River and the Kootenay and the Flatbow Indian Countries", 1807. There i;s also a modern-day re-tracing of Thompson's route by Imbert Orchard and Peter Haworth, made in 1972. This documentary combines narratives from both these journeys. The second part of the program is "The Selfish Giant", a chamber opera by Canadian composer Charles Wilson, based on the story by Oscar Wilde. [Note: This portion of the broadcast is missing.]

Results 1 to 30 of 2453