Showing 6 results

Archival description
Only top-level descriptions
Print preview View:

Commission on Property Assessment and Taxation, 1975

  • GR-0362
  • Series
  • 1975-1976

Exhibits, transcripts of evidence, minutes of meetings, correspondence, reports, memoranda, working papers and statistics. Contains photocopies of files on assessment and taxation created by the Select Standing Committee on Municipal Affairs and ...

British Columbia. Commission of Inquiry on Property Assessment and Taxation

Commission on Provincial-Municipal Relations in British Columbia (1946)

  • GR-0919
  • Series
  • 1946-1947

The commissioner, Montreal barrister H. Carl Goldenberg, was appointed to inquire into the performance of municipal functions and services in British Columbia as well as the relations between the municipalities and the provincial government. Commi...

British Columbia. Commission on Provincial-Municipal Relations

Commission on School Taxation (1947)

  • GR-0920
  • Series
  • 1947-1948

Commissioners for this inquiry were H. Allan Maclean, Assistant Deputy Attorney General (chairman), Benjamin C. Bracewell, Deputy Minister of Municipal Affairs, J.T. Clark, Surveyor of Taxes, R.R.F. Sewell, Secretary of the Union of B.C. Municipal...

British Columbia. Commission on School Taxation (1947)

Royal Commission on Municipal Taxation (1933)

  • GR-0802
  • Series
  • 1933-1934

The commissioners, judge of the County Court of Vancouver, Andrew M. Harper (chairman) and Alexander McDonald Paterson, Reeve of Delta Municipality, were appointed on 22 May 1933. They were charged with investigating all matters relating to munic...

British Columbia. Royal Commission on Municipal Taxation (1933)

Royal Commission on Taxation (1911)

  • GR-0786
  • Series
  • 1911-1912

The commissioners for this inquiry were Price Ellison, Minister of Finance (Chairman), Albert E. McPhillips, MLA, Charles H. Lugrin, Victoria journalist and lawyer and Vancouver businessman W.H. Malkin. The commissioners were appointed 14 Septemb...

British Columbia. Royal Commission on Taxation (1911)